Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Introduction to the College of Performing Arts

In accordance with the university charter, four colleges were established when

this institution officially became a university on August 1, 2001.

The College of Performing Arts consists of the Department of Music, Department of Chinese Music, Department of Dance,

Department of Applied Drama and Theatre, and the Graduate School of Performing Arts which began recruiting students in 2002.

This makes our college the most complete college of performing arts in Taiwan.

Our college is committed to staying at the forefront of performance art research in the 21st Century,

and to making the college into a performance art center in Taiwan.